Overview

  • The mission of the Health Service Department at Toppenish School District is to promote a safe and healthy learning environment for all students and staff by working in collaboration with parents, health care providers and other school team members, in order to ensure that students fully benefit from their educational experience.

    “Healthy kids make better learners.”

    Core Values- Compassion, Empathy, Advocacy, Honesty, Integrity, Productivity

    Goals:

    • To promote health and wellness throughout Toppenish School District.
    • To be proactive on issues that affect the health and safety of our students.
    • To promote optimal learning in the educational setting.
    • To collaborate with students, parents, staff, health care providers and community in an effort to promote quality care in the school setting.

Contact

  • Jessica Bjur, BSN RN
    Executive Director of Nursing Services
    Central Office Ph: (509) 865-8262
    jbjur@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Maria J. Gonzalez, BSN RN, CCRN, PCCN
    Director of Nursing Services - Elementary
    Kirkwood Elementary Office Ph: (509) 865-8265
    Valley View Elementary Office Ph: (509) 865-8242
    magonzalez@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Michele Cienfuegos, BSN RN
    Director of Nursing Services - Secondary
    Toppenish High School Office Ph: (509) 865-8063
    CATS Academy Ofice Ph: (509) 865-1240
    mcienfuegos@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Arnulfo J. Gonzalez, M. Ed
    COVID-19 Director
    Central Office Ph: (509) 865-8157
    agonzalez@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Estela Santiago, LPN
    Nurse
    Lincoln Elementary
    Ph: 865-8212
    esantiago@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Sofia Correa
    Health Aide
    Toppenish Middle School
    Ph: (509) 865-8175
    scorrea@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Gracie Rodriguez, CNA
    Health Aide
    Valley View Elementary
    Ph: 865-8243
    grodriguez@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Sandra Hernandez, CNA
    Health Aide
    Kirkwood/Preschool 
    Ph: 865-8254
    shernandez@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Jessenia Avalos, CMA
    Health Aide
    Garfield Elementary School
    Ph: 865-8189
    jeavalos@toppenish.wednet.edu

Health Office Hours

  • Central Office
    8:00AM - 4:30PM
    (509) 865-8262

    Toppenish High School/CATS
    7:15AM -3:45PM
    (509) 865-8063

    Toppenish Middle School
    7:30AM - 3:00PM
    (509) 865-8175

    Valley View Elementary
    7:45AM - 3:15PM
    (509) 865-8243

    Lincoln Elementary
    7:45AM - 3:15PM
    (509) 865-8212

    Kirkwood Elementary/Preschool
    7:45pm-3:15pm
    (509) 865-8254

    Garfield Elementary
    7:35AM - 3:05PM
    (509) 865-8189