Overview

  • Image result for school Nurse TSD_Health Services  TSD_health

    The mission of the Health Service Department at Toppenish School District is to promote a safe and healthy learning environment for all students and staff by working in collaboration with parents, health care providers and other school team members, in order to ensure that students fully benefit from their educational experience.

    “Healthy kids make better learners.”

    Core Values- Compassion, Empathy, Advocacy, Honesty, Integrity, Productivity

    Goals:

    • To promote health and wellness throughout Toppenish School District.
    • To be proactive on issues that affect the health and safety of our students.
    • To promote optimal learning in the educational setting.
    • To collaborate with students, parents, staff, health care providers and community in an effort to promote quality care in the school setting.

Contact

  • Gabriela Guel, RN
    Director of Health Services
    Central Office/District Wide
    Ph: (509) 865-8262
    Fax: (509) 865-2178
    gguel@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Deborah Fielding, RN BSN
    District Nurse
    High School/District Wide
    Ph: (509) 865-8063
    dfielding@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Sofia Correa
    Health Aide
    Toppenish Middle School
    Ph: (509) 865-8175
    scorrea@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Gracie Rodriguez, CNA
    Health Aide
    Valley View Elementary
    Ph: 865-8243
    grodriguez@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Estela Santiago, LPN
    Nurse
    Lincoln Elementary School
    Ph: 865-8212
    esantiago@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Sandra Hernandez, CNA
    Health Aide
    Kirkwood/Preschool 
    Ph: 865-8254
    shernandez@toppenish.wednet.edu

    Janessa Gomez, CMA
    Health Aide
    Garfield Elementary School
    Ph: 865-8189
    jgomez@toppenish.wednet.edu

Health Office Hours

  • Central Office
    8:00AM - 4:30PM
    (509) 865-8262
    (509) 865-1163

    Toppenish High School/CATS
    7:15AM -3:45PM
    (509) 865-8063

    Toppenish Middle School
    7:30AM - 3:00PM
    (509) 865-8175

    Valley View Elementary
    7:45AM - 3:15PM
    (509) 865-8243

    Lincoln Elementary
    7:45AM - 3:15PM
    (509) 865-8212

    Kirkwood Elementary/Preschool
    7:45pm-3:15pm
    (509) 865-8254

    Garfield Elementary
    7:35AM - 3:05PM
    (509) 865-8189